Thursday, August 1, 2013

RS3 world events feedback

Well you have made it so the side with the majority is going to win. Additionally you have not gave me a choice sell rs accounts of siding with neither and pitting the factions against one another equally as a Zarosian would do in this situation.

Additionally Zamorak doesn't even make sense it should have been Bandos.

Also you have the problem that the faction with the majority and therefore the win this time automatically will win all future events. Also we can't rely on other players making good decisions it's ridiculous. The 15% damage reduction is clearly the better option yet everybody just picks damage increase because yay damage. My experience not only is being affected by the incompetence of Jagex at representing other factions properly and Runescape accounts for sale forcing a choice for rewards but also from other people making stupid choices.

Also if you really want me to side with only 1 side give me all emotes from both sides after I unlock 1.

You need to do it in such a way that there is say 4 different objectives for each world event and you can speak to your emissary to see which 2 benefit your side. Say the first option was to save civilians and that benefited Zaros and Saradomin but a second option was pit armies against each other which benefited Zaros and Bandos while another option benefited Saradomin and Armadyl that way you prevent this awful biased system. Not a fan of these overhead symbols! Is it possible to keep them exclusive to the battle area only?

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I like the new runescape

I like the new runescape, but I need alittle help here with tech support and the service is down. the problem am having is finding how to , from getting xp in Att to getting Xp in str. can not find a way to switch from getting one skill to another in Melee so basically. am getting attack xp right now. but what to get off getting attack Xp to be getting Str Xp. how do I do that ?............

Hyacinth: [on the telephone] Hello, is that the Wholesome Bakery? Now tell me, and I shall know if you're lying, are your fresh cream cakes really fresh? No need to take that attitude buy runescape accounts; this is a serious customer inquiry. My name is Bouquet, B-U-C-K-E-T. No, it's not Bucket, it's Bouquet. I wish to place a large order, a very important order. I have the new vicar calling this afternoon for tea and light refreshments, so how soon can you deliver? Yes, I know it's Saturday, and I'm very happy that you're busy. I can understand that you don't deliver just anywhere Runescape accounts for sale, but as I say I do have the new vicar coming for tea and light refreshments, and I want six fresh cream cakes. That is a large order. Hello? Hello?
[clicks the cradle several times]
Hyacinth: Hoi polloi.

Friday, July 19, 2013

Reward ideas for runescape

Reward ideas: Aura Slot
When worn, it has a cosmetic effect, regardless of if the aura is active or not, similar to the Gaze Auras, but doing more than just your eyes. I would advise against a wings effect, as those have already been used substantially. The colours could be based on various themes – Easy gives you light blue, “frozen,” effects, Medium gives you yellow, “abandoned” effects, Hard gives you purple “occult* effects” and Elite gives red “Warped” effects The Aura can be worn inside dungeoneering.

With medium rewards, you could unlock the ability to heal prayer points by burying bones within dungeoneering – following sell runescape accounts in line with the necklaces you can buy from the rewards trader. You could further increase this by unlocking a Hard/Elite level reward, which gives the bonecrusher ability within dungeoneering. As such, you might have to buy both the necklace and the bonecrusher as a task for their associated sets.

Each level could give you an increased chance to receive dungeoneering journal drops – with the percentage increasing for each tier of the reward. Each level could also reduce your damage from failing skill doors, stacking with the Gathering ring. You could also have a small (capped at 10% for Elite) reduction of damage from all monsters within dungeoneering.

Based off of other Elite level rewards, you could claim 5000 dungeoneering tokens per day (following the precedent set by many of the sell rs accounts other task sets), and get one free reserection per day within dungeoneering (following off the Elite Karamja tasks).

Some other rewards for Hard/Elite level could include buy runescape accounts:
-Unlocking a second “create/teleport to gatestone” spell
-A second ammunition bind (would be very useful to have laws always bound)
-A new, slightly easier to get to location to kill frost dragons

Will try to think of other things/ask clanmates what they think, and may post here later.

Thursday, July 11, 2013

I really enjoyed the quest Bring home the bacon

"Three cheers for this passing stranger and his performing pig!"

"his performing pig!" Why did this pork pie boost my summoning level yet it wont let me make the pouches?

If you don't want to train skills, then that is your problem. Jagex do not need to make quests for people who don't train those skills because skills are content in their game and they want to utilise skills in quests to  sell runescape accounts make the storylines better, rewards better, ETC. Therefore, it is your fault that you cannot do the quest, not Jagex's.

I'm a girl, so hearing this four times really bothered me. Please patch this up! Either change the line altogether or to "their performing pig!" It's been over 10 years. Jagex knows fully well that there is a large number of rs accounts for sale skillers and other players who choose not to train certain "skills".

We pay membership too like the rest of you, therefore we can complain all we want thank you very much.

It's also not like we're asking them to make every quest combat requirement free. Obviously that isn't possible. It's just that this one seemed fun. Hi, you can change your pig pet if you right click  runescape accounts for sell the machine in the cellar after you have finished the quest =)

I really enjoyed this quest, I thought it was amusing!

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

Karajama Island

Make it unlockable content and don't just give it away!! Dumbest update EVER!

Who ever made this idea should be fired!
"Lets make content that makes many other content useless!"

Please skip this weeks update and just make it a no update week.... PLEASE! (and decide to change) This game is .... UGH at times.
Don't need to fire if they make an idea on how Runescape accounts sell to make it unlockable content.

Unlockable ideas:
Wildy - Find a clue in wildy or Kill a person or die 20-50 times. (easy to unlock)

Elves land - Charge crystal tele 20-50 times or rs accounts for sale a ticket chance while stealing from elves or chance at finding ticket at agility obstacles. (tough to unlock)

Canfis - Chance at finding from a human form werewolf (need wolfbane weapon) or unlocked with med-hard tasks or chance from ghasts or reward from minigames or chance to find in slayer tower or when using dead vympires on altar thingy. (tough to unlock)

Gnome stronghold/Eagle Peak - Chance found during agility course or reward for gnomeball or restaurant or chance when killing gnomes or chance when stealing from gnomes or hunting. (medium to unlock)

Karajama Island - Chance to unlock in brim agility course or chance from monkeys or chance while fishing or bought for 5k in general store or help smuggle wine 5 times. or offer a certain fish or fruit to buy runescape account a pirate. (easy to unlock)

Rellekka - Hard-elite tasks or use lyre 50-100 times or snow troll drop chance or new miniquest or chance when hunting in snowy area. (tough to unlcok)

Death plateau - Kill each of the 4 gwd bosses at least once or random troll drop or given after using troll herb farm spot 5-10 times. (tough to unlock)

O'olong - Reward from MA or drop from ogres or chance from hunting or given when stealing from coffins or reward from quest "As a first resort". (tough to unlock)

Find a note and give to an NPC to unlock loadstone.

Loadstones can also be given a reward for unlocking every loadstone that speeds up the tele by 2-5 sec

Friday, July 5, 2013

join Runescape gold membership and enjoy RS 3

Would be excited but not installing Google Chrome so Gold membership does not
rs accountts selling have advantage for me.

Too soon, i'm afraid. I have an i5 3570k and an Asus GTX 660ti. And and i can't even log in at the grand exchange.

Last time i tried to play, i ended up no clipping. And that is something i can reproduce.

Excited for this, Shall be an excellent release. Would be excited if I could actually play it.
Got an i5 and a decent graphics card and I can't get more accounts for sale runescape than 10 FPS on 1280x1024. Looks like it's quitting time for me.

Might go hop back on the beta now to see how it is running.I actually saw the reveal already, I just clicked on youtube and saw it was uploaded 2 mins ago back then  I'm really excited, the battle for lumbridge? Awesome! I hope we'll be able to make Lumbridge a peaceful place of Seren, for new players to buy runescape accounts be comfortable when starting

Not sure about HTML5, but very looking forward to the story updates, and the seasonal high scores! Though I'm not so keen on storylines which we can influence, I do prefer ones that are set in stone. The release date was the only useful thing on this post. It contained pretty much nothing that we don't already know lol.

Thursday, July 4, 2013

construction skill is a good money sink inrunescape

Then you're clearly not using your costume room (non-pet storage), workshop (armor repair), quest hall (quest rewards storage and display) study (telescope for star hunting, book storage), dungeon (safe combat to test out sell rs accounts weapons/configurations) and menagerie (pet storage, free pet feeding) to their full potential, and you clearly don't have a guilded altar. And you've clearly not hosted or attended a house party, or used your house for poison curing/stat restoration.

Not to mention POH/construction skill is a good money sink in the game to help the game economy.

But no, it's all about the teleports, and this update is gonna ruin POH. Sure.And guess what - you still can! This update won't stop you buy runescape accounts, or anyone else, from wandering around aimlessly. I am torn. I am F2P, so most of this does not matter to me. Easy-scape, though, is a slap in the face.

I support the OLD version, of having a COOL DOWN period before being able to use a HOME TELE (ie lodestone) again. Bring this back, for all but the MOST BASIC areas (say Varry, Lumby and Fally, maybe a few more) ... but make it so you cannot just easy-tele to anywhere.

Use a tele spell, rather than a lodestone IF you want to sell runescape accounts do this!

I also support making ACTIVATING the lodestones MEAN something. Use of some sort of a skill, different ones maybe, to "activate" a certain lodestone. Not something super hard, but a smithing task to do the pedestal, or a crafting thing, or anything -- not just handed out for free by just going there and activating!

Make the game mean something ... not handed over on easy mode. Bah. What do I know, I don't pay!

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

add more rainbowz and unicorns to D3

add more rainbowz and unicorns, some dramatic holywood music, aliens and im gonna play again.

 really see no point of crying still...Blizz already has your money, so just get over it. You hate it, and are never gonna like it again, just continue playing diablo 2, or renew your WoW subs and move on Diablo III gold. Because it looks like blizz is never gonna listen to us, so its a waste of time. People still promote this abortion of a game?

This reminds me of that level they previewed Diablo 3 accounts the barb on with the huge number of creatures on a bridge.

Too bad only a small amount of map variations made it in the game. remember when you banned my account for no reason.. after i payed 100$ for the collectors edition and logged like 400+ hours. sell Diablo 3 account.  If the barb wasn't there... that witch doctor would have run. But now on a serious note: is this a new creature that can feature in the expansion? because I don't recall it in the actual game.

This week’s community spotlight shares the work of TeknoKyo Customs and his fully articulated Diablo action figures!

Monday, July 1, 2013

common FAQ about Diablo 3

The question of the national costume, there is no news, but NetEase and Blizzard renewal is good news and know where to sell Diablo 3 account.

3 Diablo 3 How much does it cost? Piece of information when out?
(Global) is similar to Starcraft 2, the use of one-time fee (no monthly card card statement), the piece of information again paid mode (soonest 2014)
(Heavenly) To be determined

Piece of information Blizzard has always been very, very seriously, WOW operators seven years out of the three piece of information, StarCraft 2 is now almost 2 years Heart of the Swarm yet available for sale. Diablo 3 the first piece of information at least is 2014 things to know where to buy Diablo 3 account.

Diablo 3 play point where?
PVE aspect reasonable mix of skills, with people going and Need for equipment with special attributes, and reasonable team with d3 account and enjoy the thrill of the slaughter of monsters and delight in the best equipment, as well as the latter part of the difficult challenges. And expert mode (see Question 12) the massive equipment (collectors) achievement system

Friday, June 28, 2013

play d2 for months

Hope mine wasn't banned from inactivity, after maxing out two characters got pretty boring, still play d2 though, how sad is that?I loved D2 I played D3 for about five hrs an went and got my Diablo III gold ack ill try it again when I can play it off my PS3. Will no longer play blizzard games. I stopped playing Diablo 3 due to buggy gaming. I figured after a few patches I would come back and check if it had resolved my issue, only to find out my account was hacked due to Blizzard's lack of security on accounts. Tech support hasn't responded to my requests.Plenty of bots are still on Diablo 3 items for sale ... demombuddy or something is making more and more money

how can you be banned from a SINGLE PLAYER GAME?!
oh yeah.. DRM.. nm -_-* if you wouldve just let the game be a single player game, and let people that want to use cheats to make the game more interesting; this wouldnt be a problem. yes, it would be better to sell Diablo 3 account solve the problem with NETWOK DISCONNECT (The game connection has been lost: your client has been disconnected from server or error 3006, 3007), last month there were many tired

 If you guys would change the skill tree system, and dueling back to something like Diablo 2 then maybe I would be playing, winter time only haha.PC games banning people for mods seems odd to me. To each their own, but some of the best games have a healthy community of modders that just want to make the game they love even better. The real money auction house does screw that whole idea up though.

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

ow about more lodestones in Ape Atoll

Well thats a nice update, how about more lodestones in:

Ape Atoll
Somewhere near barrows or abandoned mine
Moss le harmless
Deep in the desert, like sophenamen
Neitzenot and Jatizo

For wildy 1, it will be better if u have a warning mesage and needs confirmation, like ardy and edgville levers, also it will be nice if u do the same warning with lava titan teleport.

 want even more lodestones tbh. An entire map full of them possibly 10,000 of them, each covering every conceivable coordinate. I don't really want to move my mouse more than I have to (wrist problems and all dat). Doing a clue scroll? Have coordinates? Well no trouble at all man, just punch in the coordinates into the lodestone network, and VOILA, you are transported to your next clue!

In fact, coming soon, you won't even have to  buy runescape gold click the mouse even, you can just talk at your computer-and it will teleport you to your destination.

Tired of leveling or even playing the game? For a limited time only you can announce "Completion cape" into your microphone, and the game will begin the process of attaining it for you. Allow 3-6 weeks for  buying runescape account completion of this task. If you wish to have it done sooner, be on the lookout for the new Squeal of Completion (SOC), and you can finish in just half that time!

Billy Mays here, are you tired of leveling? Did your thumb just blow up from too much runecrafting? Well don't you worry, cuz for only $19.99...

-easy button

Monday, June 24, 2013

Beserker's Rage improves ALL damage by 25%

Notice there is no big Fury spender only generators and survival. This is where I'd tweak your Passives slightly.

Your passives are excellent choices, but as I said earlier, you don't need to rely on Relentless to keep you alive when you are doing the Seismic shuffle trying to regain the fury you quickly used up. Beserker's Rage improves ALL damage by 25% when sitting at full fury. This is basically a free Battle Rage and will allow you to stack more Vitality in your sockets which I promise you will be short of if you go through Hell mode without Diablo 3 account sell spending ridiculous amounts of gold on overpriced gear. After Hell Mode I entered Inferno with 37k hp, gemmed for straight strength. Not good.

The rest of your guide is good. Resists are paramount and your goals per Act are in line in a decent survival rate. You just need to d3 items remember, unless you have 10 million gold at your disposal to blow on the AH after Hell mode, you will be entering Inferno with gear that can only support very few builds.

PvP in Burning Crusade

I choked down a lot of PvP in Burning Crusade.  I'll never step foot in another Battleground.  There really is nothing that Blizzard could do to change my mind about it.  I figure players like me -- who will not PvP at all, ever, no matter what -- probably make up a vanishingly small percentage of WoW players, though... a low single digit percentage, most likely.  Thus, for all those people who live in the BGs or who just like to buy wow gold dabble, I really hope these changes in 5.3 are making it more fun for you.  More fun means more people signing on, and I benefit from that even if the PvP changes themselves mean nothing to me.

Personally I have started going back to raiding on my Survival Hunter. I don't pvp with him. My PvP character is my Frost DK and I'm getting more then a little tired of playing cat and mouse till the 2's match ends up coming to a draw versus mages, warlocks, hunters, holy pallies, resto druids, resto shamans, etc. Frost DK is in a bad spot as is most of the other melee classes. All the caster classes now have kiting abilities and we can't catch em. Its irritating. I'm not the type to rage because I couldn't win a match but getting more then sell wow accounts tired of the whole class is greater then skill idea. So I may put my DK out in the sun till he ripens enough for pvp to be enjoyable again.

Part of the legendary in MoP had 2 BG's - I'v tried them several times - and it just strengthen my oppinion that PvP is wher all the nasty, rude, intolerant 12-year old people in Wow gather! :( No teamwork, no explanation - just be as bad as you can and if you write anything in chats, is is insults... No, I don't PvP and legendary wil never be mine...

Saturday, June 22, 2013

Lamp parts have gotten harder to ge

It's bad policy for a Mod to suggest people do quests for spins; you're supposed to do them for fun, or you won't appreciate them. Same thing with skills; you're supposed to get your levels on merit, which is way more satisfying and sell rs accounts.

If you go and look at pictures of it, the xp selection screen clearly has pictures of lamps on it, says lamp about 15 times and the confirmation box says 'use lamp'. Ok jagex we wont forget about the lamp. I will also buy tons of spins since that's what you want. So maybe I can get like 5 mil xp for free eh?

Lamp parts have gotten harder to get as the promo goes on. First couple days, they filled most of the common slots. Now, I see them in just one common slot.

But then, that's how you get sucked into buying runescape account pins. You get some parts, get close to finishing lamps, so you figure you have to buy rs gold and keep spinning until you finish one.

Note: when jagex starts handing out this kind of xp... the games close to burning iron.... spin after spin, no genie... i have skilled my buns off lol...

what is up with that jagex?

i have all the pieces... really, whats the odds of getting a genie, i have read that no where? can someone plz answer this one?

Thursday, June 20, 2013

A fury spender that ignores unit colision


As tornados spin, they tick – meaning they do dmg, proc LoH and other effects. More ticks mean more dps, healing and fury Diablo III account.
The amount of ticks can be increased, by increasing your APS to certain breakpoints.
The important ones are:

each of these breakpoints will add 2-3 ticks to your tornados.

While the dmg of RLTW comes only from your MH weapon, the APS ticks are calculated from, comes from the weapon that was swung last to buy Diablo 3 items.

Diablofans user Nubtro made an extensive research and a thread regarding RLTW breakpoints, all credits for the above go to him, please visit his thread if you wish to learn more or just upvote him.


A fury spender that ignores unit colision, making you very mobile and good at avoiding ground effects. WW alternates weapons, so RLTW benefits, when activated at a time of your fast weapon being in use.

As you hold down your right mouse button (most common WW binding) diablo 3 gold for sale, simply move your mouse and your character will move where you point. If there are no mobs in your vicinity, but they are following you, there's no need to keep Wwing – to save fury, unless you are capped and need to spend the fury for WotB uptime.

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

I've always been cash poor in-game

I've had the game for 6 years.  I'm a shaman and therefor back in the day I had wolf travel form, while my husband ran around as an undead.  I was always faster then him.  Then the day of the mounts came to be.  He saved and bought his right away, while I being gold poor was content running a little behind him in wolf form.  Well he couldn't take it so he bought gold.  It's something we regret to get wow accounts this day.  not because anything bad could happen but because we now know where it came from and blizzards stance on it.  Sorry Bliz.

I've always been cash poor in-game, but never. Reasons why never, because the way they get the gold #1, I hate that shiz, & the low down scum that do it. Plus I feel bad for the victims. Second, I don't want to sell wow accounts lose my account by being banned and/or stolen. Third, I don't want a skanky virus from even just looking at one of their sites. None of it is worth it. 

Now finally after a few years of playing with the help of a suggested add-on WoW Insider toted & the Mobile Auction House, I've finally slapped myself into using the AH seriously, where before I would just vend everything. Now I can't wait to find BoE gear & other mats that I can't use so I can drop them in the AH. I doubt I'll get super rich now, but maybe I'll make it to middle-class.

I started playing about 4 months after the original game was released.  Back then, getting any significant amount of gold was a real pain, and I didn't really know much about any of the easier ways to get best wow gold it in game.  So, I bought 1k gold for...I think it was like $40 or something ridiculous back then.  That was the only time I ever did it because I used that as starting capitol and have been making my own gold ever since.  I can't really say I regret doing it, per se, don't lose sleep over it or anything.  But I'm not particularly proud of it either.  I guess it just is what it is.  I am definitely against doing it now for a number of reasons, the most important of which is because it's just plain wrong.

I have leveled my d3 account to level 120

que cabrones me gasto dinero en pcs uno nuevo y dos juegos, hablo por mi y mi ex ÇÇ, y ahora lo sacáis en consola?(que ya teneiamos dos...) NO HAY DERECHO ÇÇ
One play-thru was enough for me. But I guess if grinding/looting is your thing Diablo 3 account buy ... Just don't play it for the story. Ugh. Blizzard, not the same company it used to be. Lets not fix our game and instead hand it out to even more fans so we can make more money. This is the message you are sending your once loyal fans. I am so disappointed.

 blizzard needs to stop flaunting what they can do "OMG look we can bring a bad product to a great console" and start taking care of its fan base. Do they not realize that 11 million copies of this game has been sold....yet only a small fraction of those players still play? This should speak volumes to the company. Take what I am going to say to heart: the diablo community would NOT be mad at you if you shut down this game, admit you guys royally screwed up and rebooted the game in a reasonable amount of time....heck look what square-enix is doing for FF 14...the game was a massive failure but d3 account now, they are rebooting the game [obviously we dont know how good it will be but, it just shows the commitment THAT company has]. But I guess we [well not me, I play TL2 (sucks that your own employees made a 100x better game with fewer resources, doesnt it?)] have to settle for mindless "patches" that really dont equate to much [so awesome that I get 5%MF only to play and get 0 drops] and lets not forget about the "paragon level"....right wouldnt it just be simplier to make the cap to lvl 100 and in subsequent expansions increase it to lvl120 [why are you afraid of going over 100? lol].

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Interesting article

Interesting article. I transferred to a PVP-realm during the lull of Cataclysm mostly because it was an RPPVP realm (the only high pop, decently balanced RP realm in my zone) and I wanted all my world of warcraft accounts options open to me, or so I thought anyway. And it was all well and good during the lull, I didn't get ganked much, sometimes players attacked me while I was just minding my own business and I defended myself successfully. I had some nice moments of meeting enemy players and interacting with them without violence - we both had the option to attack, but neither of us did, and I liked that. So I dug in on my new server, I leveled alts - lots of alts - and tried to find a guild and made myself at home. And then Mists came, and the whole server changed.

Now, I know, I done did messed up - I should have taken the lull into account, I should have done a better job of trying to predict my feelings on cheap wow gold gankers and griefers, I shouldn't have leveled alts until I was absolutely sure I was sticking with the realm. It's not a black-and-white thing, but I am definitely closer to "care bear" than "ruthless gladiator", I should have known that.

So the truth is, as it stands today, I went PVP and I would *absolutely* go back. If I could. But 7 high level alts (all with maxed out professions and rare recipes) is a lot to pay for transfer for someone on financial aid, so I'm pretty much stuck where I am and that blows. This isn't a QQ rant - much like in real life I'm a "if life gives you lemons, pour sugar on it until you can't taste the lemon anymore" type of person so I'm making it work - I'm just saying, some of us on PVP servers are there against our current will. We made our beds and have to lie in them, uncomfortable though they might be safe wow gold. So while I try not to whine in /General, I definitely understand those that do and have zero sympathy for the PVP players who whine about the whining. That is the reaction they're after, as made very evident by the article above, and until server transfers are free (ie: never) the "like it or GTFO" crowd is just going to have to accept whining as the natural fruit of their labors. The bitter, whiny, lemon-y fruit.

Wrapping up, I promise. ;) I just want to add that, on the subject of making it work, there are ways to minimize the pains of being on a PVP realm, if you like me are stuck on one. Leveling with a buddy gives you the two-against-one advantage (have taken out higher level players this way with some satisfaction and absolutely zero shame), and also lets you level faster. The sooner you're max level, the sooner you're atleast close to the top of the food chain. Slap on some PVP gear and you can usually atleast make a tactical retreat successfully ("running away" has such a negative ring to it). Also really helps to know where your safe-zones are - I've gotten a LOT of milage out my Tillers farm as a safe haven, to the point where I've made it my mission to get mailboxes there on all my toons (as all my toons have farms) so I can do my mail-shuffling in peace while staying in Halfhill. And, if you ask nicely and in a non-whiny way in /General, usually you can rally the troops to clear out an area of gankers if you really want to quest there. Otherwise, just hop into a dungeon or move somewhere else until the coast is clear.

Monday, June 17, 2013

AQ again

Indeed... and as much as Blizzard has publicly stated they never want to do anything like the opening of AQ again, the Emerald Nightmare could have been an amazing way to close out Wrath. We'd all been fighting our way to the top of ICC for 12 months-ish... Halion & Co. are history... bam, server event, then when it's over, earthquakes, Twilight cultists, etc.

Have it last a week or two, everyone gets tranplanted to the Dream (NPCs as well--I believe that was part of the point in the book--and that way nobody can complain that it's interrupting their AH play or /2 spam) and make the interactive part about the size of (old) Barrens plus Mulgore. Use that new-fangled microphasing (i.e. Firelands intro) they're so proud of to give everyone level-appropriate mobs; no complaining you can't go level. Show us what happened to bring Malfy back. Show us why Fandral Stickuphisbutt is selling world of warcraft accounts now a prisoner.

Don't just say "look! the world changed! Malfurion's back (and Tyrande's a wuss now). Southshore's trashed, and the Forsaken own it all. what's that? what happened? Deathwing, of course... what? Emerald Nightmare? Just a rum--oh. Someone told. Okay, uh... go pay $6.99 at Borders and we'll tell you."

That last part? -That- is what pisses me off about the tie-in novels. Forget that KYL and wowpedia eventually let the rest of us know what's going on. You want to tell a story with your game, fine. Tell it... in the game. That's where it affects Shallie, and Dora, and Shandrakor, and all my other toons. That's where it affects Varian, Tyrande, Garrosh, Lor'themar TheWho, Revilgaz... everyone. They lived through the Dreamer's War. They assaulted ICC. They defended (or attacked) Southshore. Andorhal. Stonetalon, Ashenvale, the Barrens... They, and the lore events, deserve more than an asterisk leading to buy wow accounts a footnote that says "and this happened too."

Saturday, June 15, 2013

What are you actually looking for?

What are you actually looking for? The only questionable thing about this setup, is that it has to be ok for the whole raid team to have one pretty much. Other than that it's not that different.

There wasn't exceptional skill involved in the other ones... it's been #1 be in an applicable raid team, #2 be the favorite of everyone/be more skilled than the rest of your team(though first part counts for more)/be the right class for cheap wow accounts the right time. The extra quests were more just like fun mini games tbh.

I have to ask though are you caught up? There are actual encounters to do in the latest installment.

Also, you know there's an actual weapon at the end of all this right? it's not just goofy gems and stuff.

Also... almost all of the actual time spent on previous legionaries has been ... raiding you were going to do anyways... hoping the RNG favors you...

We're preping for the next great apocalypse heading towards azeroth with the last of the black dragons... how much more epic of a story do you need? Slowly grinding thru the 'Shadows of the Empire' portion of the show, headed for my Legendary Meta… 6 of 20 so far; I just have a hard time grinding thru the LFR regular-like, and not playing at all for safe wow gold about a month or so is not helping any…!

REALLY hoping this whole thing is going somewhere, and after seeing the buff to Fangs of the Father on the PTR notes, hoping it all might lead to Wrathion giving my old daggers a fresh makeover… Come on relevant items for another tier or two

Friday, June 14, 2013

World of Warcraft is an intensely competitive game

World of Warcraft is an intensely competitive game requiring hours of game play experience, technical skill and, of course, strategy. While most players spend hundreds of hours learning, developing, and executing their strategies, you can significantly decrease the time it takes you to master the WOW universe by simply understanding and applying the appropriate WOW strategy.

Here's an overview of some critical World of Warcraft techniques to help you dominate your competition, significantly increase your game earnings, and master the WOW universe in no time at all:

- Your overall WOW strategy should be dynamic and flexible. It's not enough to look for gold; you must know where to go and how to uncover gold making opportunities others aren't aware of. In addition, you must understand the common gold making mistakes most players make and how to buy wow gold avoid them. How to get money for your mounts is an equally important Wow strategy to maximize your efficiency.

- When beginning your game, understand that your lifeblood is all about gold. Most new players spend countless hours trying to figure out how to make gold. So, understand that you don't want gold, you need gold, and you'll be well on your way to WOW strategy success. Also, leveraging your game time is critical. Spending hundreds of hours trying to search for and make gold can be a fruitless endeavor. Instead, focus your efforts on wow gold prioritizing your activities and maximizing gold efficiently. This is one of the key elements to developing an effective WOW gameplan.

- Mastering the art of automating your gold build is absolutely critical. By mastering the arts of crafting, fishing and cooking, and farming, you'll quickly learn to maximize your gold and minimize your game time played. Again, efficiency is the key here. Knowing when and where to be will exponentially increase your gold yield. If properly implemented, this WOW strategy will help you get rich long before you're at max level.

- Increase the fun factor! Yes, starting in the World of Warcraft universe can be a difficult and daunting task. But don't forget that there are several ways to grow your gold stockpile while having a great time too. Keep your eyes open for unique and underutilized ways to make gold. Implement them properly, and your riches and fun factor will rise hand in hand. Don't be afraid to explore and once you've found a niche you enjoy, become a master. Like in real life, enjoying what you do is critical to success, and should be the foundation to your WOW strategy.

- Another valuable tool that will help you increase your gold stockpile is helping others while you farm and making significant amounts of gold off any professions. It's common to see these opportunities wasted by new players, and this is a mistake that shouldn't be overlooked. Building your gold is a multi-faceted skill; you need to do be systematic, organized, and passionate to succeed.

- An important point: Many players take advantage of various approved add-ons. Take some time to research this area as there are several add-ons that can help you become a gold making machine. To get rich, you must learn how to use them properly to unleash your true potential. Uncovering which are worthy of your attention is another critical consideration.

- Lastly, don't be afraid to play against masterful WOW players. To be the best, you must learn from the best. Your WOW strategy success will depend on your desire to gain experience, think outside the box, and play, play, play. By considering some of these ideas and diligently planning your World of Warcraft plan upfront, you'll increase your chances of becoming a WOW strategy and gold master!

Winning is not a game of chance, it takes determination, creativity, perseverance, and planning. World of Warcraft is all about strategy. The aforementioned strategies are essential to your success and will help you master the World of Warcraft game quickly. In no time at all, you'll be the next online World of Warcraft legend.

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Stromgarde fell apart after the Scourge

No, Stromgarde fell apart after the Scourge had finished with Lordaeron. We throw it in the bucket with all the other ruined kingdoms because its a, you know, ruined kingdom. I'm not sure what border regulations have to do with things, since I doubt any formalization of territory means much when none of the kingdoms that made them have functioning governments.

Stormwind is the story of survivors who rebuilt -- Stromgarde is the story of survivors who uh, didn't survive. The only known surviving lore figure from Stromgarde is the guy who abandoned his people to go to buy wow accounts Outland. There's no Lothar, no Varian, no Bolvar, or anything to make the story compelling -- all Stromgarde has going for it is fanwank about Lordaeron.

And Stormwind pays a lot of service to the last of the Arathi -- they built a giant statue of him near Blackrock Mountain. Lothar is more a Stormwind figure than a Stromgarde figure, so I don't really see fast wow gold that as a compelling reason to go back there. Stromgarde isn't the survivor's story -- it's not really any kind of a human story. Lordaeron's last human hero was Arthas, and from there on out, Lordaeron wasn't a human story anymore.

I'm sorry. The Forsaken, being, you know, former humans, have all of those same ties to the place. In fact, one of the Forsaken is Stromgarde's crown prince.

The Alliance hasn't interacted with Stromgarde since WC2, whereas the Horde, through the Forsaken, have been playing an evolving Lordaeron plotline since the beginning of WoW.

It's not human anymore -- none of Lordaeron is. The faster the Alliance realizes this, the happier they'll be. It's the same way the Orcs shouldn't consider the Swamp of Sorrows to be an Orcish landmark worthy of development (even though it was where most of the First War, and major orcish events, took place). It's dead and gone.

who actually liked ladder on d2

I am not really on either side of this debate, but one thing I will say is that before they bring out a ladder, they need to fix more core issues in the game. Honestly we all know itemization is garbage right now (and they are in the process of fixing it, hopefully for 1.09  Diablo 3 item but I am not holding my breath). I honestly believe (imo) that if they don't fix some things before bringing in a ladder the people that everyone claims will come back will not stay.Go play D2 if you want the ladder diablo 3 accounts for sale  ! It was littered with dupes in the ladder. I know, I bought some.

Is it just me or does any one else find it hilarious that 90% of the people that want a ladder reset, all have less then 5k elite kills or less then 10k  cheap d3 gold lol. (This is equivalent to like 50 hours of gameplay lol)

You noobs shouldnt have quit when the game first came out and maybe u would have the same godly gear as me and others and u wouldnt have to be here crying for a ladder reset.

Bots? Don't you remember almost EVERY Baal game was run by a bot? They would pop into every game you were in and spam the whole screen with ads to go buy duped runes. Either you never played D2 or you fell and hit your head really hard.
Am i the only one here who actually liked ladder on d2? It looks like it from the amount of negativity i'm seeing here. However i do agree with one of the posts about, if you add ladder-only things, it does force the vast majority to play ladder for those benefits. Ladder-only Runewords much?

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

So what's the right answer?

That right there is the $64,000 question. Which is right and which is wrong? The answer is both for both. My personal thought is that extremes are bad. They shoe horn you and cripple you in as many ways as they may seem to help you. I personally don't believe that either extreme by themselves is the right answer, no matter how much people debate the topic or express their opinion on it. There is however only one right answer, and well, it is simply whatever lets you get the job done. In an average raid week, it is not uncommon for me to spend time reforging, re-gemming and shuffling things around to best suit the fight. Some fights will require some more spirit, others I'll buy wow accounts stack some more mastery and take advantage of some Deep Healing. Some nights I will change my load out depending on what the healing team looks like for a night in order to better compliment the team.

As far as I'm concerned, at the end of the day it's about getting the job done however you need to get it done working with your team. Your stats may shift, you may change fight to fight, but you just need to be ready to do that. Do not become swayed by either extreme. If you find yourself hurting for mana even though you are rolling MTT on cooldown, stack some more spirit. After all you can't heal if you have no mana. If you find yourself with a mana bar that isn't moving and your heals are hitting like limp pasta, drop wow gold some spirit and look at some of your other stats. Find your balance, what works for you in your situations. Don't heal in a world of pure black and white, and swim in that gray area. As far as I'm concerned, that is the right answer. What do you think?

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

old Azeroth most likely doesn't exist anymore

The big problem is, that old Azeroth most likely doesn't exist anymore. There was a lot of work done to make the old world flight-compatible in Cataclysm. Old-World Azeroth used as many 2D poster tricks as it could to save on space and loading with the backgrounds. Its why the flight posts always had a bit of a wonky path.

I'm willing to bet that, in order to save space, they overrode and removed whatever they needed of the old world with cheapest wow accounts the newer content. While that might not matter much for some areas, other areas (such as the Barrens for instance)had received drastic overhauls which would have to have the old version of Barrens reinstated alongside it.

That means more storage space. More storage space needed means bigger install and thus potentially more disks for retail copies. That's a lot of bloat to reinstall just for a couple hours of nostalgia. Not to buy world of warcraft accounts to  mention the chance of drastic bugs to pop up like the infamous Final Fantasy-11 like weeklong cooldown shamans ended up getting as part of their tier effects.

I think it was a control file. It kept all the differences listed, and displayed the old world. Once this file was deleted, it displayed the "new' world.

Since then, Blizzard has done two "cleanups" which reordered the files, and reduced file size. It probably removed some of the older files. If this is the case, then it would require more than the 10MB that file took up, but it wouldn't be a drastic change.

The funny thing two people with the same client could see people with and without the file. Someone discovered if you deleted this file yourself, you saw the new world. Other people on the PTR, who still selling wow accounts to saw the "old world" still saw you, and count interact with you, but if you were standing or walking on something new, you looked like you were floating in the air to them.

And yes, dungeons are hosted on different servers. They are hosted on the same ones raids and BG's are hosted on.

Monday, June 3, 2013

the Alliance was not attacking the Horde

Let us contitinue our pointless finger-pointing, because it amuses me so.

1) And yet saying "you killed hundred of us, we're just going to sit over here now" is exactly what's going to happen at the end of patch 5.4, which irritates me to no end. Addressing your point, however, the Alliance was not attacking the Horde at the moment they began cutting down trees in Ashenvale. The only Alliance settlement on Kalimdor at that time was Theramoe to buy cheap wow accounts, and I am pretty sure the orcs had not discovered it yet. Also, Night Elves started killing off the orcs only after the orcs began chopping down Ancients for wood - you know, living, talking, sentient tree protectors that night elves venerate as holy?

2) Nice try, but no cigar. Being a worgen I can tell you Genn Greymane seceded from the Lordaeron Alliance many years before the Plague happened due to not agreeing to shoulder the burden of maintaining the concentration camps immediately after the Second War. As for "there wasn't a reason" - truly, when there is a plague rampaging outside you don't want any infected in your sanctuary.

3) No, I do not mind at all. See "Ashenvale, continued deforestation of" and "Gulch, Warsong". Oh, and Silverwing Refuge is still burning, by the way. I loathe to resort to finger-pointing because it degrades the discussion to the general level of "you did it first!" "no, YOU did!", but in this particular case Horde was clearly the agressor if you check the timeline.

4) Nu-uh. Check your history. It was not demons who made orcs drink demon blood, it was Gul'dan the orc warlock who proposed the idea before the council of tribal chiefs - and they all agreed. Used as puppets? where to sell wow accounts ?All these blood drinking shenanigans may have been orchestrated by Gul'dan and his cronies, but they did it as a bid for power and influence among the orcs in the first place. Being, you know, orcs themselves.

And then yes, the Dark Portal happened. The Horde spilled out of it and put to sword, axe and torch the unsuspecting human kingdoms and scarred the land into a barren wasteland that has not healed up to this very day... ah, sorry, I forgot. Misunderstood. So it's totally fine, really. Have another genocidal campaign against the Alliance.

5) Oh, the internment camps. My second favourite topic after Taurajo. Mind you, at that point Terenas had two options: either let the surviving orcs live or herd them into a hole in the wall and fire cannons until the screaming stopped. Genn Greymane voted for the second option and (see above) seceded from the Alliance when Terenas Menethil adamantly refused to kill the demonic invaders from the other world and showed them mercy he would never see from them had it been they who won.

Were you saying this decision wasn't justified? Why yes, I certainly am inclined to agree with you on this particular point.

Thursday, May 30, 2013

A beginner's guide to WoW's gathering professions

As soon as your character hits level 5, it's time to pick up a profession -- or two or three! Each character you have can take two primary professions -- herbalism, mining, skinning, alchemy, blacksmithing, enchanting, engineering, leatherworking, tailoring, jewelcrafting, or inscription -- as well as however many secondary professions -- cooking, fishing, first aid, and archaeology -- they want. Primary professions are typically categorized as "gathering" professions -- herbalism, mining, and skinning -- that allow you to collect materials and "crafting" professions -- alchemy, blacksmithing, enchanting, engineering, leather working, tailoring, jewel crafting, and inscription -- that allow you to create items.

When choosing a primary profession, it's good to pick two that work well together: say, a crafting skill that uses the items you collect with a gathering skill. This means herbalism is typically paired with alchemy or inscription; mining is typically paired with blacksmithing, jewelcrafting, or engineering; skinning is usually paired with leatherworking; and enchanting and tailoring can be paired with anything (though often players will pair them together and use goods created by tailoring to level their enchanting). But if you aren't terribly interested in crafting or just want to give your character a leg up with money-making, you could pick up a pair of gathering professions and take whatever you gather while you're leveling to sell wow accounts to crafters on the auction house. As to secondary professions, since you're not limited on the number you can take, you can really grab as many as interest you.

Not sure where to start with all these choices? We'll walk you through it.

Whatever profession you take, you'll start with a skill level of 1, which you increase up to 600 as you level up and use the skill. Apprentice skill (which you can train at level 5) covers skill levels 1-75, journeyman (level 10) covers skill levels up to 150, expert (level 20) covers skill levels up to 225, artisan (level 35) covers skill levels up to 300, master (level 50) covers skill levels up to 375, grand master (level 65) covers skill levels up to 450, illustrious (level 75) covers skill levels up to 525, and zen master (level 80) covers skill levels up to 600. To train in each skill level, you need to buy wow gold be both the right character level and have a certain amount of skill. Further, to harvest higher level materials or craft higher level items, you'll need a higher skill level -- in short, this means you'll probably want to work on advancing your professions while you level up.

But just which professions should you choose? There are good reasons to pick all of them, which can make picking the right profession for your new character a challenge. Today we're going to walk you through WoW's professions, explaining what they do and why you might want to take them. There's a lot of world of warcraft accounts ground to cover, so today we'll start by talking the game's three gathering professions: herbalism, mining, and skinning.

How Long Have You Played WOW

Well, it seems there is some unknown number of "core" players who have been sticking around  since the earliest years, then there is this larger group that comes and goes in waves (often associated with new Raids, but also the try-and-drop types), and then there is the biggest group of subs, those based in China.

The Chinese numbers will continue to drop until the next Expac, simply because NetEase has stopped advertising this expansion (according to their own quarterly report, it seems games have a very limited shelf-life over there).  The "waves" group will continue to decline as Blizzard has  predicted, and the old-timer group will largely stay put.

We do know from Blizzard that the majority of WoW subs are located in China now, so that means a minimum of four million and one Chinese players.  Beyond that, who knows what the actual number distribution is.

Chances are, a site like WI is attracting zero people in China, several hundred old-timers and a smattering of wave players who have discovered this site.

. . . Or people just lied in the survey and this is all a big circle jerk.  Still more engaging than dailies, though!

Since someone else mentioned it, I started playing warcraft with the original game. Then WC2, and the expansion pack, which I beat on buying wow accounts horde side. But the alliance side, I just couldn't make any headway at the beginning of the last mission, which I think was where you actually destroy the portal itself. WC3 felt like a rehash of a better game and I wound up cheating through the last few missions. I don't remember if I even finished Frozen Throne.

For WoW itself, I tried the game either right before or right after Wrath launched and found it way too grindy, with way too little direction on what you were supposed to do. I wound up giving up with a 30ish warlock one because of the annoying boar spleen quests, but also because the friend that was getting me to play wouldn't actually play on a same level fast wow gold character. I came back soon after Cata launched because I wanted something to "do." I also had a coworker that was wanting me to be a paladin healer for his t11 raid group. That guild kind of fell apart, so I never got to pally heal, but my Mage seems okay with that.

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

RPPM mechanics

It is a complicated discussion, and even more difficult to model "time off target" than time on target. What I've taken from the EJ threads is that it depends on which fights you've got on farm vs which fights you're currently smashing your face against, and what your role in each of them is. If you're sticking on Ji'Kun the entire fight, then I guess haste would probably trump mastery, but if you're on the egg team, the probably mastery is better. If your raid is still fighting Horridon, then haste isn't going to be as useful as mastery. Pretty sure Shadowcraft is really only capable of modeling what you do if you get to stick to a target.

Seconded. I'm 536 ilvl and I still go full mastery. The difference between full haste and full mastery is only ~1% on a patchwerk fight. Part of haste's value is the increase in RPPM mechanics. If you get bad luck, mastery is better. If you get good luck, mastery is better. Haste just makes your luck better over a very long time but you can still get screwed. It's only buying wow gold averaged over many, many fights that haste's effect on RPPM totals up to a DPS increase.

Additionally, if you're target swapping at all or losing uptime for any reason, mastery becomes better (poisons keep ticking harder with mastery and haste doesn't affect DP ticks while you lose more autoattack swings as haste). Almost every fight in ToT involves target swaps.

It's a very small gain to go haste in an optimal situation averaged over a long time. Proc RNG over smaller periods of time (like 4m-10m; a real individual boss fight) and real fight conditions (target swapping, etc.) however favor mastery. It's just not worth it at this point even in cheap wow gold full BiS gear. Maybe next tier the difference will be large enough to warrant going full haste even with real fight conditions if they continue to inflate gear at this rate.

I'm talking a difference of a few percentage points here too, so in the end, you can gear whatever feels best and still be perfectly viable. I prefer mastery for more consistent and RNG-resilient damage while sell world of warcraft accounts others may prefer haste for a slightly faster rotation.

Monday, May 27, 2013

Wrath of the Lich King

In fact, that brief moment we were shown, the duel between Garrosh and Thrall, was another pivotal exchange right on the heels of the first one. Garrosh made another seeming 180 from being pleased at Thrall's revelation, to being incredibly upset with the way Thrall was handling things as Warchief. And frankly, he had every right to be -- what we were shown of Thrall in vanilla WoW was honestly, very little in terms of character advancement. Thrall didn't seem to really be actively doing anything at all for the Horde, other than sending players on a few questionable diplomatic missions. Based on what we saw in vanilla, it was only natural that Garrosh would question Thrall's right to lead -- because we had been shown that Thrall didn't really seem to have a handle on what the Horde wanted or what it should be. Thrall sent Garrosh to Northrend, and it was simultaneously the best and worst decision he could have made. It got Garrosh out of his hair, it gave Garrosh a wow gold for sale chance to prove himself, and ultimately, it gave Garrosh's ego enough of a boost that he felt completely comfortable continuing to question and badger Thrall at every turn. Yet by sending Garrosh to Northrend, Thrall missed an opportunity to demonstrate exactly who and what the Horde were -- Garrosh had to extrapolate his own opinions out of buying wow gold what he witnessed in Northrend. What he pulled from that experience wasn't really the correct image of the Horde at all. And from that, Garrosh took the opportunity to needle the other races of the Horde the moment he came back a hero. Why? Because he was a hero. He was a success. He proved he had what it took in Northrend, and he came back to cheers and accolades. Sure, he was reluctant to take Thrall's place as Warchief come Cataclysm -- but it was because he understood being a military leader and being a political leader were two very different things. Unfortunately, Garrosh didn't grasp the nuances of politics at all -- to the point where he began, where to buy wow gold in his arrogance and bravado, to belittle and push the other Horde races away.

Friday, May 24, 2013

Seems a tad random for Blizzard

This has to be the most well thought out, edited, filmed short movie I've seen made about WoW. Now, how long before Blizzard partners with a film company like Pixar and makes World of Warcraft the movie. Could be a box set for each expansion.

I have loved this video for years! I had it on my MySpace page for years as well lol. Might still be there, for all I know. This is an epic video; good to sell wow accounts or see it is still around. I think this video gets forgotten so quickly is because that wretched noise people are calling "music" ruins it so fast you forget you were watching something cool. I just turn off my sound. Very competent animation, otherwise.

Seems a tad random for Blizzard to discuss this video right now, considering it's a few years old. Having said that, it's still one of the best made machinimas ever. I was actually reminded of this video a few days ago when I was thinking about video animation. To all of you who are complaining, by the way; the music is very fitting with the video. ' it's un-warcrafty'. It's fan made, it doesn't have to be like Warcraft! You can't do any of the things in the video in game, but you only complain about the music being not representative of the actual game?! Didn't care to see where to buy wow gold? a BE wipe out my Alliance troops, and if I had been that Ally rogue, that BE would have been hunted to death. Great Animation and I'm looking forward to seeing much more. Please contact me if there's anything I can do to help for future projects. I think this would be amazing to be apart of.

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Maybe another month to finish leveling an alt

You guys should know i love this game and i play this for years and will never quit. But they do expansion after expansion patch after patch they upload thing way to fast. years ago you could enjoy the patches before the new came everything required skill Like pvp and now? what u dont even need arena raiting for better gear u lvl to 90 in like 2 days thats just to cheap wow accounts and sick and you lose all the fun of the game. (Sorry For Not The Best English)

Wonderful, realms have been down for nearly nine hours and you've managed to update your Facebook cover photo. You get a cookie.! I will not resub again. I must quit once and for all. Well, maybe I'll just buy a month to see the content. Maybe another month to finish leveling an alt. Maybe 2 months to max some more profs...but then I swear I will be done! League doesn't even fit under the same category as WoW. Please don't say it's better or buy wow gold and compare the two at all. I think that's rather insulting to MMORPG's.

i agree with that i enjoyed when normal dungeons actually took teamwork nd cc... now its run through everything.. no environment interaction.. used to need help on some quests nd meet new players now its que for fast dongeon sit in city and wait... sooo fking boring. *flails* Gaaah! I'm freakin' out xD Pleeaaseee get the servers workin'! I was like, "Why is it making me choose a realm? Oh...right...Blizz is taking forever."

Monday, May 20, 2013

The thing I really enjoy

The thing I really enjoy about this scenario is that there is absolutely no down time, unless you decide to pause for a moment. The action starts the moment you zone in -- your ship is under attack by the opposing faction, and it's up to you to fend off the attack. The soldiers really don't present a huge problem as far a mobs go, they're relatively easy to beat. The challenge in this particular scenario is avoiding the cannon fire from the other ships as you go along.

See that big red ring that the orc in the screenshot above is standing in? Yeah, that's the big red ring of death. It won't kill you instantly, but it'll knock a good chunk of your health off. And if you get hit by too many of those, you can kiss your life goodbye -- as the orc in the above screenshot figured out. This cannon fire will continue throughout the entirety of the scenario. If you and the rest of your party can avoid getting hit by cannon fire throughout the entire instance, you'll get the achievement Keep Those Bombs Away! from me... -- which sounds pretty easy until you're on the ship and you see exactly how to buy wow gold.

Once you've cleared out the enemy attackers, you're sent to the next ship. Oh, you don't swim, or climb a ladder, or anything remotely like that. You hop into a cannon and get shot over there -- because that's so much more ridiculously entertaining. Please keep in mind that jumping in the water is the last thing you want to buy wow gold. Remember that whale shark from Cataclysm? The one, if you were as obsessive about collecting achievements as I was, you killed for From Hell's Heart I Stab at Thee? Yeah, his son is in the water and won't hesitate to swallow you whole. Just take the cannon. Trust me.

Thursday, May 16, 2013

Convert to Raid

Convert to Raid, the podcast for raiders in the World of Warcraft, recently interviewed Blizzard's Lead Encounter Designer Ion Hazzikostas. You can listen to the full interview over on their site, and in the video above, but we've plucked some of the best bits out for your convenience.

Pat started off by asking Ion how he felt the raid tier, Throne of Thunder, had worked out, what he was happy with, what could possibly be improved for future tiers and so on. Ion responded that they were very happy with the tier, the structure and feel of the dungeon, and particularly the progression of the World First race. He spoke about the Lei Shen encounter really delivering on what a heroic end-boss should be, in terms of difficulty and fight construction. However, when Pat asked about learning points, Ion had plenty to say.

He mentioned the difficulty progression on normal mode at the start being a little too quick in ramp-up, particularly between Jin'rokh and Horridon, which was adjusted to smooth the difficulty curve. He also brought up the linear nature of the raid, which Blizzard had heard complaints about from players, where the option to try different bosses rather than the one after the other structure was superior. He mentioned that the underground cavern section could have been a great zone for more variation. Lastly, the Ra-Den encounter didn't quite work out how they'd hoped. The sense of mystery was great, but the tuning was difficult without the usual level of testing. Players beat the fight by bypassing several mechanics, and thanks to the limited attempts, the developers didn't feel it was fair to fundamentally change the fight while limited attempts were still ongoing.

Pat went on to ask about the levels of trash, which has been a contentious topic in LFR particularly, thanks to the lack of drops, but the devs still feel it's very important for pacing, and that the trash becomes far easier and an achievement in itself in time.

Convert to Raid interviews Ion HazzikostasThey then went on to cover Vodka and Exodus' break-up, specifically Killars' facebook post discussing the pressure and the burnout of players thanks to the content pace and structure. Ion felt this wasn't new, even citing the Sunwell grind, when guilds like SK Gaming raided for 20 hours over 2 days to get a world first kill, which, at the time was unprecedented. Ion felt that is was an arms race, based around time, and that it was something tricky indeed to solve. Blizzard had tried some measures, but players always work around them.

Pat then asked who Ion thought was the primary target audience. Raiding, Ion said, was an activity for all players. The devs, though, did feel that they wanted to get more group content going, and that LFR was great, but didn't replace the co-operative social experience that was group raiding. He specifically mentioned the "friends and family" guild, who were previously served by 10-man normals, but maybe lost out on that experience.

They went on to discuss the determination buff, added in patch 5.2, which has worked out really well, and wow gold for sale that the devs were seeing a substantial drop in players leaving LFRs after failed attempts. This helps with LFR in general, shortening queues, lessening the incomplete runs, and generally improving the experience as a whole.

It's a great interview, with lots of other great points, so do check it out, and keep an eye out for other developer interviews over the week.

but is cautious about rest of year

Activision reported "better-than-expected" financial results for the first quarter of 2013 today, but according to CEO Bobby Kotick, the company expects to encounter a more challenging back half of the year.

The publisher brought in net revenues of $1.32 billion during the quarter that ended March 31, a 13 percent improvement over the same period in 2012 and 14.1 percent ahead of the company's projections. Activision also showed a marked year-over-year jump in net income from $384 million to $456 million, a 13.75 percent increase.

Activision's earnings were buoyed by the impressive sales performance of StarCraft 2: Heart of the Swarm, which was the top-selling Windows PC game in North America and Europe even though it launched with three weeks left in the quarter. In addition, sell diablo 3 account, Skylanders Giants and Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 all continued to sell well.

But the long-running MMO World of Warcraft suffered a precipitous drop of 1.3 million subscribers, about 14 percent of its user base, over the course of the quarter. That leaves the game with 8.3 million paying users worldwide — still enough to keep the game in the top spot when it comes to subscription-based massively multiplayer online RPGs. During Activision's first-quarter investor call this afternoon, Kotick said the company expects World of Warcraft subscribers to be lower by the end of 2013.

"While we have had a solid start to the year, we now believe that the risks and uncertainties in the back half of 2013 are more challenging than our earlier view, especially in the holiday quarter," said Kotick in an investor release announcing Activision's first-quarter results. Kotick cited the drop in World of Warcraft users, the poor performance of the Wii U, uncertainty surrounding next-generation consoles and increased competition.

The competition will be stiff. Activision is set to launch a third Skylanders title, Skylanders Swap Force, this fall into a market where Disney Interactive's Disney Infinity — diablo iii account a similar family-friendly title with physical toys — has already been released. And while the next Call of Duty title, Call of Duty: Ghosts, will be released Nov. 5, Activision said earlier this year that it expects poorer sales performance from Ghosts than from Black Ops 2.